Vanilla Malt Milkshake

5 Aug

Vanilla Malt

I feel like I’ve been plagued with sinus issues pretty much non-stop over the last two months. I’ve been popping pills and spraying stuff up my nostrils like nobody’s business. Unfortunately this isn’t as much as fun as it sounds. However I read somewhere recently (literally just now, on this page, because I wrote it) that malted vanilla milkshakes are an excellent cure for sinus problems, and pretty much every other ailment in the known universe {*citation needed}. I really don’t have the time to wait around for official studies to confirm what I already know to be true, so I decided to self-medicate as quickly as possible with this delicious, creamy, refreshing malted milkshake. I suggest you do the same.

And when they do eventually discover that milkshakes are the cure for all of the worlds’ known ailments, just remember where you heard it first.

Tall Malted Milkshake

Malted Vanilla Milkshake

1/4 Cup Maltesers
3/4 Cup Cold Whole Milk
1 Tablespoon Vanilla
2 1/4 Cups good quality Vanilla Ice Cream
2 Tablespoons Malted Milk Powder (Ovaltine)

  • Freeze a large glass (12 oz or larger) for about 20 minutes. Crush the maltesers with a pestle and mortar until they’ve become a chunky powder.
  • Pour the milk into a blender with the vanilla. Add the ice cream and the malted milk powder and blend until thick and creamy. If you prefer a thicker milkshake, add some more ice cream and blend again.
  • Pour into your ice cold glass and sprinkle with the crushed maltesers.

This amount was intended to fill two glasses but it turned out to only fill one glass and one tummy. Mine!

*Note* Having downed this milkshake in record time due to it’s sheer deliciousness I can now confirm that I have disproved my initial theory. My sinus cavities are about to explode and I will be forced to retire to the couch for the evening in considerable pain, probably to watch Bird on a Wire . But Tango and Cash is on at the same time. Why is life full of such difficult choices…

Leave a Reply

